K K WAGH POLYTECHNIC – Diploma College Nashik

K. K. Wagh Polytechnic, Nashik

Governing Body

Academic Year: 2019-20

Sr. No.

Name of the Member 

Designation in GBC


1. Hon. Shri. Balasaheb D. Wagh
-A graduate in Agricultural Science from Government College of Agriculture, Pune.
-A progressive agriculturist based at Bhausahebnagar, Tal:Niphad
-Ex- Managing Director, Niphad Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana Ltd., Bhausahebnagar
-Ex- Chairman, K.K. Wagh Sahakari Sakhari Karkhana Ltd., Ranwad, Tal: Niphad
-Ex-President, Deccan Sugar Technologist, Pune
-Ex-Vice Chairman, Distillery Association of Maharashtra, Mumbai.
-Member, Maharashtra State Jal-Sinchan Aayog.
-President, Association of Managements of Un-aided Engineering Colleges (Mah.)
-President, Association of Managements of Un-aided Agricultural Colleges.
-President, Association of Managements of Polytechnics (Maharashtra)
President, K.K.Wagh Edu. Soc., Nashik.
2. Hon. Shri.Changdeorao B. Holkar
-A Progressive agriculturist based at Lasalgaon, Tal: Niphad. Ex-Director, -NAFED, New Delhi for the last 39 years.
-Ex-Vice Chairman, NAFED, New Delhi. Ex-Director, N.H.R.D.F., and Ex-Chairman of NHRDF
-Ex-Director, K.K. Wagh Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana, Ranwad, Tal: Niphad
-Represents interests of Onion Growers at National Level
-Ex-Chairman VEFCO, Lasalgaon.
-Ex-Director, Indian Co-op. Tourism Ltd., Delhi
-Ex-Director, Krishi Utpann Bazar Samiti Lasalgaon
-Director and Ex-Chairman, Nashik Zilla Kharidi Vikri Sangh for the last 54 years.
-Director, National Federation of Farmers Procurement Processing & Retailing Co-operatives of India Ltd.
Trustee, K.K.Wagh Edu. Soc., Nashik.
3. Hon. Dr. K. N. Nandurkar
-B.E. (Prod.), M.E. (Prod.) , Ph.D. from IITB, Mumbai
-The principal of K. K. Wagh Institute of Engineering Education & Research, Nashik.
-Having 32 years of Teaching Experience.
-Member of National Board of Accreditation Committee
Trustee, K.K.Wagh Edu. Soc., Nashik.
4. Hon. Dr. S. S. Sane
-Master in Technology (Computer Science & Engineering) from IIT, Bombay.
-Ph. D. (Engg.) from University of Pune.
-Professor and Head of Computer Engineering Department in K. K. Wagh Institute of Engineering Education & Research, Nashik.
-Having 31 years Teaching Experience.
Trustee, K.K.Wagh Edu. Soc., Nashik.
5. Prof. K. S. Bandi
-B. E. (Civil), M. E. (Civil), F. I. E. (India)
-Professor in Civil Engineering Department at Engineering College
-Project Director since 11 years at K. K. Wagh Education Society and presently working as Secretary of K. K. Wagh Education Society, Nashik since 22/05/2012.
-Having 24 years of Teaching Experience.
Secretary, K.K.Wagh Edu. Soc., Nashik.
6. Prof. D. P. Nathe
-The principal of Government Polytechnic, Nashik and Incharge Joint Director of Technical Education, Maharashtra State, Nashik Region.
Jt. Director, DTE Representative.
7. Dr. Anand N. Pawar
-Ph. D. (Mechanical Engg.), in 2005 , M.E. (T.P.E.) in 1999.
-Deputy Secretary, Regional Board Technical Education, Aurangabad.
-Awarded by Govt. of Maharashtra 2011-12 Adarsh Shikshak Puraskar.
-Working as Internal Co-ordinator for Community Development through Polytechnics Scheme (MHRD, New Delhi) (5yrs).
-Worked as P.O. in old Scheme of Community Polytechnic ( 3 yrs).
-Worked on various committees as Representative of Director of Technical Education Maharashtra State, Mumbai.
-Having 25 Yrs. Teaching Experience, 12 yrs. Research Experience, 08 yrs.
-Administrative Experience, 2 Yrs. Industry Experience.
Deputy Secretary, MSBTE, Aurangabad.
8. Mr. B. P. Sonar
Industrial Representative (Ablinepolymers, Nashik).
9. Prof. P. T. Kadave
Member Secretary
Principal, K.K.Wagh Poly., Nashik.
10 Shri. P. S. Bhandari
HOD, Chemical Engg., K.K.Wagh Poly., Nashik.
11. Shri. A. D. Kale
HOD, Civil Engg., K.K.Wagh Poly., Nashik.